Your privacy and security is top of our priority list.
Everyone involved in Twile is a parent with a young family and we completely understand how important it is to keep personal information safe online. We use Twile to share our family history, photos and memories with our family and have worked hard to ensure it is kept safe – for us and for our customers.
You have complete control over who sees the content you add to your timeline. By default, anyone on your family tree that is registered with Twile can see the stories, photos and milestones you create.
However, if you want to stop sharing with individual people on your tree, you can do so in a few simple steps:
- Visit your family tree
- Find the person you want to stop sharing with
- Click/tap on them to open their profile
- Untick the ‘Share photos and stories with them‘ option
- That’s it – you will no longer be able to see each other’s content
Your Family Tree
Your family tree is private to your family – nothing is ever made public.
Anyone in your family can add to the tree to help keep it accurate and up-to-date. However, only the people you share with on your tree can view the content you’ve added to your timeline (see above).
We use Microsoft’s secure infrastructure to store your content, so it will always be available and safe.
We will also never sell or rent your contact information, nor will we ever share any of your content with anyone outside of the family or friends you add. You always remain in control of your content.
If you have any questions, concerns or suggestions, please get in touch: email@example.com